Oshawa Power names new CEO, board members


Published April 17, 2023 at 1:10 pm

The Oshawa Power Group of Companies have unveiled their new leadership team, led by incoming President and CEO Daniel Arbour.

Interim President and CEO Denise Carpenter will resume her role as Board Chair.

Arbour brings more than 15 years of leadership and development experience, including a decade in accelerating energy transition and creating a mobile energy infrastructure, most recently as CEO/Global Head of Shell TapUp.

Arbour also held several positions in operations, price management, and logistics as well as executive sales and marketing roles for Shell in Canada and across the US. Arbour received his undergraduate degree in International Commerce from the University of Ottawa and University of Vienna, and his MBA from Queens University.

“Daniel’s extensive experience in business development and energy transition strategy will move partnerships forward, while expanding opportunities for innovative energy solutions that will best serve the community,” said Carpenter. “We believe his strong leadership experience will help focus Oshawa Power Group of Companies to manage and grow its regulated and affiliate-owned assets.”

Also joining the Oshawa Power executive are:

  • Susanna Beckstead (CA, CPA) as Chief Financial Officer & Chief Administrative Officer
  • Mike Weatherbee, Managing Director, Oshawa Power
  • Doug Proska (P.Eng) Managing Director, EnerFORGE
  • Maged Yackoub (P.Eng) CTO and Director, Business Transformation
  • Renee McFarland, Director, People and Culture

The Oshawa Power Group of Companies is comprised of Oshawa Power and its affiliates EnerFORGE and Durham and is wholly owned by the City of Oshawa.

INdurham's Editorial Standards and Policies advertising